A new lifestyle...

This is an easy perennial to grow in the front of the summer border.
Blue Scabious

This marks the first day of my retirement from being a music teacher. As of today I am a free agent. I choose. I have a new lifestyle which I should be able to describe as serene, relaxed and gently paced.

Thursday 11th December

I will be able to write more (hopefully not just ravings and ramblings, but purposeful and meaningful prose). I will want to play the piano more (I am trying out some Schumann). I will be able to take old-lady naps in the daytime. I will be able to listen to cricket in February and March (that is a wee way away, but hey! it shows I'm thinking ahead...) Even if we suck at cricket this season, I will be able to immerse myself totally in the commentaries.

The garden will be transformed - hopefully! But this transformation will be leisurely, tempo andante, with much attention to detail. This is the end of the mad scrambling Saturday zoom-around sessions. Cool! One possible negative - this garden diary could become incredibly boring as I faithfully describe the morning sweepings of the patio, or the deadheading schedule for every individual penstemon. Right - I am about to put on sunscreen and go outside to cut fresh flowers for the house. Then I'm actually not sure what I'll do! So begins my first day of retirement.

Taj-dog is keeping me company.
Moosey Reading

My First Retirement Apres-Gardening...