Waiting for Spring

JuneBug
helper

Waiting for Spring

1 Mar '10 9:54 am
Hello - this is my very first post. This website is amazing! I'm so glad I found it. I am an amateur gardener, certainly not the caliber of others who post here but I love plants, flowers and digging in the dirt as well as animals. I live near Atlanta, Georgia (USA) and am anxiously awaiting spring. It seems like it is a long time coming this year although the daffodils are pushing up. I am looking forward to adding to my garden as I do every year. My husband and I have about a third of an acre which backs up to woods. I am learning what plants work well in the sweltering Georgia summers. We have two cats plus there are three who live next door and they enjoy my garden as well.

I look forward to visiting often. Thank you for this amazing place. I know I will be learning a lot from it.

moosey
head gardener

Welcome

3 Mar '10 3:14 pm
Welcome to the forums - it's great to meet you! Here in my garden it's almost autumn - isn't that a funny concept? The balance of the gardening world always makes me giggle - I'll be buying some daffodil bulbs to plant soon, and maybe you'll be seeing some in bloom!

All the best, and post some photos. I'd love to meet those cats! Cheers, M
Head Gardener
mooseyscountrygarden.com
http://www.mooseyscountrygarden.com

JuneBug
helper

Mother Nature played a joke on me

5 Mar '10 8:14 am