skittles2055

Please Help my 'Aeonium arboreum/Black rose' Succulent Plant

10 Sep '09 10:35 am
Hello to all! First, let me apologize for my severe lack of knowledge about pretty much anything to do with gardening and keeping plants alive and healthy beyond simple watering and desired sun exposure. I'm very new at this stuff and although find it interesting and enjoyable, I really don't have a clue yet ;)

My plant is totally dying and there may not be any hope left for it at this point, but I have to try and ask anyway. I got it from a job that didn't need them anymore so I didn't buy it and so don't know exactly for sure what kind it is but through research I've found this plant seems to be "Black Rose Plant - Aeonium arboreum 'Zwartkop'" was doing ok for a couple months but has really gone downhill in the last two months or so, especially in the last month--it has lost like all of its leaves and all but one of the woody stems have bent/fallen over.

PLEASE SEE ATTACHED PHOTOS (I had to cut the pic into 4 to meet sizing requirements)

I don't know what is wrong with it. I live in Van Nuys/Los Angeles so that's the climate it lives in. It gets lots of indirect sun as it's home is potted in an inset area just outside my apt door in my courtyard stle apt. I've tried looking into this plant to learn how to best care for it and it seems to me that the conditions I have it in should be fine. Apparently, I have such a green thumb that I managed to kill even this easy going plant haha sad. Here is part of what one article had to say about it: "Black rose is low-maintenance and requires no special care. It does well in borders, rock gardens, flower beds and makes an idea container plant. It’s definitely a plant that holds all-season interest."